Home > Event List > Men's Private Preceptors Weekend - The Secret Life of the Order

Men's Private Preceptors Weekend - The Secret Life of the Order

Saturday, 27 February 2021 to Sunday, 28 February 2021

The Secret Life of the Order

A two-day online retreat for the men's Private Preceptors.

SATURDAY 27th FEBRUARY

Welcome to the retreat
07.45 UK | 08.45 Mainland Europe (CET) | 13.15 India | 18.45 Australia (AEDT) | 20.45 New Zealand

The Vajrasattva Sadhana, led by Satyaraja.
08.00 UK | 09.00 Mainland Europe (CET) | 13.30 India | 19.00 Australia (AEDT) | 21.00 New Zealand

Talk by Padmavajra The Secret Life of the Order - Guru, Yidam, Dakini and Dharmapala in the Triratna Buddhist Order.
10.15 UK | 11.15 Mainland Europe (CET) | 15.45 India | 21.15 Australia (AEDT)

15-minute break, followed by breakout groups to say hello and to discuss the talk (for those in the Northern Hemisphere)
11.15 UK | 12.15 Mainland Europe (CET) | 14.45 India

The Bodhicitta Practice, led by Satyaraja
16.30 UK | 17.30 Mainland Europe (CET) | 22.00 India | 08.30 West Coast USA | 10.30 Mexico | 11.30 East Coast USA

Preparing for a Life in the Order
Four young order members, from Australia, Germany, Mexico and the UK talk to Maitreyabandhu and Nagapriya about what it’s like for young men joining the Order and what Private Preceptors could learn. Followed by a short ritual.

19.30 UK | 20.30 Mainland Europe (CET) | 11.30 West Coast USA | 13.30 Mexico | 14.30 East Coast USA | 06.30 28 Feb Australia (AEDT) | 08.30 28 Feb New Zealand

SUNDAY 28 FEBRUARY

Welcome
07.45 UK | 08.45 Mainland Europe (CET) |13.15 India | 18.45 Australia (AEDT) | 20.45 New Zealand

The Padmasambhava Sadhana, led by Padmavajra
8.00 UK | 9.00 Mainland Europe (CET) | 13.30 India | 19.00 Australia (AEDT) | 21.00 New Zealand

Eight guidelines for Ordination
A discussion based on a new set of guidelines, drafted by Nagapriya and the College of Public Preceptors, followed by break-out groups and Q&A with a panel of College Members. (The new guidelines will be sent round in advance and written questions invited, especially from those unable to attend in person).

10.15 UK | 11.15 Mainland Europe (CET) | 15.45 India | 21.15 Australi

Each event on the programme will be hosted on the Zoom platform and simultaneously saved to a YouTube playlist, which will be shared with all attending - so they can be viewed at a later time if not seen live.

A Dana Event

Dana gives an opportunity to be a part of the culture of generosity that sits at the heart of Padmaloka, to help keep that heart alive and thriving, and to contribute towards the short and long term ability of Padmaloka to be able to keep on giving that most precious and essential gift of the Dharma to as many men as possible, so please do consider donating what you can based upon your circumstances.

Please only book if you are a private preceptor.

Banner and thumbnail image: cropped painting of Red Tara by Aloka ©

Retreat Open To: 
Dharmacharis
Retreat Type: 
Order Meeting
Booking Availability: 
Fully Reserved
£0.00

This retreat is now fully booked

This retreat is no longer open for bookings

GBP